Projects

The shipping line ‘Sakhalin – the Kuril Islands’

The Sakhalin Oblast – is the only region in Russia located wholly on islands. The issue of transport communication is especially crucial here, moreover, considering the climatic conditions of the region, additional requirements arise towards reliability and stability of this link. Let it be interrupted for a couple of months, and the inhabitants of the remote islands will run into in a real blockade. First of all it is associated with the limited food, commodities and energy resources. Aero-communication is undoubtedly the fastest mean of transport, but the less reliable at the same time. Just as another cyclone hangs over the island for several days, the cargoes collect dust at the airport in expectation of the flight resumption.

Besides, by virtue of its’ technical design the aircrafts are able to transport cargo of limited commodities, weights and dimensions.

In these circumstances the leading role in cargo transportation to the remote areas of the region is dedicated to the maritime transport. In the end of 2008 we made a number of first voyages to the Kuril Islands by in-house vessels. From 2011 the regular shipping line ‘Sakhalin – the Kuril Islands’ is operating, within which optional trips to Vladivostok are also performed.

During the last 3 and half years we delivered about fifty seven thousand tons of miscellaneous cargo – from boxes of canned food and containers of different tonnage to heavy machinery and pets, and made more than one hundred and sixty voyages.

We are proud that our company, along with few others, participates in support of the economic and transportation integrity of our region, its’ food security, contributes to implementation of the national projects related to the development of the Kuril Islands.

For your guidance the brief characteristics of the proposed services is given below:

  • The ocean freight is performed by the motor vessels ‘Vladimir Atlasov’, ‘Yerofei Khabarov’, ‘Sinekura-1’.
  • The voyages are made weekly (subject to the weather conditions), the ports of call – Korsakov, Kurilsk (the Iturup Island), Yuzhno-Kurilsk (the Kunashir Island), Malo-Kurilsk (the Shikotan Island). All handling operations are performed on berth, offshore loadings are not conducted subject to customer’s request.
  • For higher efficiency of our services we possess a fleet of 3-feet and 20-feet containers, and in case of stable demand are ready to purchase cargo equipment of other types necessary.

Beside the ocean freight, the most demanded services in the range of the shipping line ‘Sakhalin – the Kuril Islands’ include pre-carriage of the consignments to the ports of loading and their export from the ports of discharge to the points within the territory of the Sakhalin region as required by the customers. In combination with other services provided by the company, we are capable to elaborate a solution for practically every task related to movement of cargo to the Kuril Islands and vice-versa.

In case of interest in these services, you can apply to the below contacts:

  • Shipping service: (4242) 45-20-80 (ext. 123)
  • Service of Sales and Projects: (4242) 45-20-80 (ext. 143)
  • E-mail: sales@midglengroup.com
© 2021 MIDGLEN Lodgistics Sakhalin

Наши проекты

Судоходная линия «Сахалин–Курилы»

Сахалинская область — единственная область в России, полностью расположенная на островах. Вопрос транспортного сообщения как такового стоит здесь особенно остро, а учитывая климатические условия региона, дополнительные требования предъявляются к надежности и регулярности этого сообщения. Прервись оно на пару месяцев, и жители отдаленных островов могут оказаться в настоящей блокаде. Прежде всего это связано с ограниченными продовольственными, товарными и энергетическими запасами. Авиасообщение — без сомнения самый быстрый способ транспорта, но и самый ненадежный. Стоит очередному циклону «повиснуть» над островами на несколько дней, и грузы остаются в аэропорту в ожидании возобновления рейсов. Кроме того, в силу своего технического устройства воздушные суда способны перевозить грузы ограниченного ассортимента, веса и габаритов.

В таких обстоятельствах на первое место по грузоперевозкам в отдаленные районы области выходит морской транспорт. Первые рейсы на Курильские острова собственными судами мы начали выполнять в конце 2008 года. С 2011 года открыта регулярная линия «Сахалин–Курилы», в рамках которой также выполняются дополнительные рейсы во Владивосток.

За последние три с половиной года на данном направлении мы перевезли около пятидесяти семи тысяч тонн разнообразного груза — от ящиков с консервами и контейнеров разной грузовместимости до тяжелой техники и домашних животных, и совершили более ста шестидесяти рейсов.

Мы гордимся тем, что наша компания, наряду с немногими другими, участвует в поддержании экономической и транспортной целостности региона, его продовольственной безопасности, вносит свой вклад в реализацию национальных проектов, связанных с развитием Курильских островов.

Материалы по теме:

Для использования в Вашей работе сообщаем краткую характеристику предоставляемого сервиса:

  • Морские перевозки осуществляются теплоходами «Владимир Атласов», «Ерофей Хабаров», «Синекура-1».
  • Рейсы выполняются один раз в неделю (с учетом погодных условий), порты заходов — Корсаков, Курильск (о. Итуруп), Южно-Курильск (о. Кунашир), Мало-Курильск (о. Шикотан). Все грузовые операции осуществляются у причалов, рейдовый вариант не используется.
  • Для повышения эффективности наших услуг мы имеем собственный парк 3-х футовых и 20-ти футовых контейнеров, а при появлении постоянного спроса готовы приобретать грузовое оборудования других типов.

Помимо морской перевозки, в спектре предоставляемых линией «Сахалин–Курилы» услуг наиболее востребованными являются доставка грузовых партий в порты погрузки и их вывоз из портов выгрузки в указанные клиентом пункты на территории Сахалинской области. В сочетании с другими услугами, предоставляемыми компанией, мы можем предложить решение практически любой задачи клиента, связанной с перемещением его груза до Курильских островов и в обратном направлении.

В случае заинтересованности в получении данных услуг Вы можете обращаться по предоставленным контактам:

  • Служба флота: (4242) 45-20-80 (доб. 123)
  • Служба маркетинга и управления проектами: (4242) 45-20-80 (доб. 143)
  • Эл. почта: sales@midglengroup.com
© 2018 МИДГЛЕН Лоджистикс Сахалин